Whether you’re an avid reader or just dabble in the occasional good read, we’ve got you covered! We’ve been reviewing books, interviewing interesting authors, and writing book-related articles since 2008. Take a peek below — we cover 30 different genres — so you’re bound to find a book that ticks your box. See what our reviewer thought of it. While we often provide a Bookshop.org link to buy any book that strikes your fancy here, we strongly encourage you to support your local bookstore and pick up a copy there.

Latest Interviews

Interview with Anara Guard, author of Like a Complete Unknown

What inspired you to write this book? I grew up at the very edge of the Sixties, too young to participate much but old enough to be a...

An Interview with Terrance C. Newby, Author of Dangerfield’s Promise

Chicago Book Review's Maria Yinks interviews Terrance C. Newby, author of Dangerfield's Promise. What was the most rewarding aspect of...

Interview with Esther Mollica, Author of The Queen of Gay Street

Manhattan Book Review's Kristi Elizabeth interviews Esther Mollica, author of The Queen of Gay Street. What prompted you to write your...

Interview with Salah el Moncef, Author of Now and Then

Manhattan Book Review’s Kristi Elizabeth interviews Salah el Moncef, author of Now and Then What inspired you to write Now and Then? Are...

Interview with Anara Guard, author of Like a Complete Unknown

What inspired you to write this book? I grew up at the very edge of the Sixties, too young to participate much but old enough to be a...

An Interview with Terrance C. Newby, Author of Dangerfield’s Promise

Chicago Book Review's Maria Yinks interviews Terrance C. Newby, author of Dangerfield's Promise. What was the most rewarding aspect of...

Interview with Esther Mollica, Author of The Queen of Gay Street

Manhattan Book Review's Kristi Elizabeth interviews Esther Mollica, author of The Queen of Gay Street. What prompted you to write your...

Interview with Salah el Moncef, Author of Now and Then

Manhattan Book Review’s Kristi Elizabeth interviews Salah el Moncef, author of Now and Then What inspired you to write Now and Then? Are...

Latest Reviews

The Whole Truth: A Novel (DI Fawley series, 5)

The Whole Truth: A Novel (DI Fawley series, 5)

The Whole Truth by Cara Hunter is the next book in the DI Adam Fawley detective series. This book starts with recapping the part of the story which I’m assuming happened in a past book. A man named Gavin Parrie was accused of raping several girls including a woman...

The Last to Pie (A Pies Before Guys Mystery)

The Last to Pie (A Pies Before Guys Mystery)

The Last to Pie is the third installment in the Pies Before Guys series by Misha Popp, perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Elle Cosimano. Daisy Ellery is off of the reality baking show set and back into the kitchen of her vintage pink trailer, baking pies for...

War of the Wind

War of the Wind

Max’s world has changed. Before, he had friends, sports, and a life, but a boating accident left him deaf and stuck in the class with the zoomers (aka space cadets). And if that isn’t bad enough, his father won’t even try to communicate with him, which is just fine as...

Party Rex (A Rex Book)

Party Rex (A Rex Book)

How does one behave when invited to a birthday party for a dinosaur named Rex? Surprisingly, much the same way one should behave at anyone’s birthday party. Begin by wishing the guest of honor a happy birthday! When offered hats and party favors, only take one so...

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Latest Articles

Fun Fiction for AAPI Heritage Month Roundup

In celebrating, AAPI month, we have five wonderful new books from our AAPI authors.When Clouds Touch Us by Thanhhà Lai HarperCollins, 256 pages, $18.99 In “When Clouds Touch Us”, a sequel to the bestselling "Inside Out and Back Again," Hà and her family,...

Explosive Graphic Novels for Adventure Seekers Roundup

Peacemaker Tries Hard! by Kyle Starks, Steve Pugh DC Comics, 168 pages, $24.99 In a gritty superhero tale by writer Kyle Starks and artist Steve Pugh, Peacemaker, despite his shortcomings, strives to embrace heroism post-Suicide Squad. His quest for normalcy takes a...

Women-Led Graphic Novels

If you’re looking for a graphic novel that centers on the adventures of a strong, independent, and dynamic female lead character, then look no further than the five books featured in this roundup. From the past to the future to the deeply strange present, all five...

Through Another’s Eyes

The five memoirs included in this roundup detail the lives and experiences of five truly remarkable individuals. From mysterious medical conditions and life in cyberspace to culinary adventures and survival against the odds by way of adventuresome history, the stories...

Pride Month Roundup

In the United States, LGBTQ Pride Month is celebrated every June to commemorate the Stonewall Riots, which took place in New York City in 1969 and marked a turning point in the fight for equality. If you’re looking for some new queer reads to enjoy this June, then...

ADVERTISEMENT